Harbison Symphonies 4, 5, and 6

The Boston Symphony is playing two Harbison symphonies in upcoming subscription sets. Go here, click on “more details” and you will find a links to program notes for the Fourth and Fifth Symphonies. The BSO concludes its cycle of all the composer’s symphonies with the premiere of the Sixth this coming January 12.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.